June 27, 2017

FCO Elects 2017-19 Board

At a general meeting held during its biennial conference last month, the Forum of Canadian Ombudsman elected new board members for two-year terms.  Johanne Savard, the Ombudsman for the City of Montreal, will serve as the Board Chair.

Other board members are:

  • Lori Ciani, Ombudsman at AMEX;
  • Nora Farrell, Ombudsman at Ryerson University;
  • Barbra Finlay, Deputy Ombudsman for Ontario;
  • Nadine Mailloux; Ombudsman at Laval University;
  • William Smith; Ombudsman for Nova Scotia;
  • Joëlle Thibault, Employee Ombudsman for Hydro-Québec;
  • Sandra Morrison, Ombudsman at Scotiabank;
  • Shirley Nakata, Ombudsman at the University of British Columbia; and
  • Guy Parent, Ombudsman for Veterans Affairs.

(Brossard Éclair.)

Related posts: Related posts: Association of Canadian College and University Ombudspersons Publishes Standards of PracticeFCO and ACCUO Post Agenda for 2013 Conference in HalifaxACCUO Chronicles Three Decades of Ombuds in Higher EducationFCO/ACCUO Posts 2015 Conference AgendaFCO/Osgoode Opens Registration for Fall 2016 Ombuds Certificate Program; ACCUO List of Past Conferences Highlights Ombuds History; FCO-ACCUO 2017 Conference Registration Opens.

1 comment:

  1. welcome to the new members and all the best in this new posts.