September 12, 2016

Many 2016 ABA Dispute Resolution Section Leaders Have Ombuds Ties

The American Bar Association has announced the leaders for the Section of Dispute Resolution for the upcoming year.  In addition to the Section Chair, Dickinson Law Professor Nancy Welsh who served on CO-OP Board of Directors, several others have ties to the Ombuds field:

ABA DRS Council Members include Vikram Kapoor and Charles L. HowardVikram Kapoor is Co-Chair of ADR Practice Management, Business and Skills Development Committee. And the Ombuds Committee is Co-Chaired by Charles L. Howard and Howard Gadlin.  (ABA DRS News.)

Related posts:  ABA Dispute Resolutions Newsletter Focuses on OmbudsGuide to Ombuds Sessions at 2015 ABA Dispute Resolution Conference; ABA Webinar to Spotlight Ombuds in Healthcare; ABA Labor and Employment Law Conference to Feature OmbudsUN Ombuds to Headline ABA Dispute Resolution Conference; ABA Section of Dispute Resolution Devotes Newsletter to Ombuds Issues; New Chair of ABA Section of Dispute Resolution Has Ties to Ombuds.

No comments:

Post a Comment