May 20, 2016

Coalition of Federal Ombuds Announces Executive Officers

According to recently posted minutes from its meeting in February 2016, COFO has elected officers for 2016-18:

Chair - Scott Deyo (National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency)
Vice-Chair - William Maurer (Department of Energy)
Vice-Chair - Paul Sotoudeh (Consumer Financial Protection Bureau)
Co-Secretary - Riley Barrar (Department of State)
Co-Secretary - Sara Roberts (Transportation Security Administration)
Co-Coordinator - Tyler Smith (National Institutes of Health)
Co-Coordinator - Guy Weber (National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency).

Attendees at the meeting also discussed case tracing systems and heard an update on the ACUS study from CHI Resolutions.  (COFO Feb 2016 Minutes.)

Related posts: CoFO Continues Work on Thorny Issues Facing Government OmbudsCOFO Collaborating With Federal Agencies Creating New Ombuds ProgramsCoalition of Federal Ombudsmen Sets Tenth Annual ConferenceCoalition of Federal Ombuds Announces 2012 ConferenceCoalition of Federal Ombudsmen Posts 2013 Meeting Minutes Coalition of Federal Ombudsman Elects Officers for 2014Coalition of Federal Ombuds Eyes Strategic InitiativesCoalition of Federal Ombuds Announces 2014 Conference; Coalition of Federal Ombuds Posts Minutes from October 2014 MeetingFederal Ombuds 2015 Conference Agenda Announced.

No comments:

Post a Comment