February 19, 2018

IOA Seeks Nominations for 2017 Distinguished Emeriti Ombuds

The International Ombudsman Association is soliciting nominations for the Distinguished Emeritus Award. Each year the IOA Nominations and Governance Committee solicits nominations to recognize outstanding and dedicated service to the organization and Ombuds profession. 

Presented at the IOA Annual Conference, recipients receive complimentary, non-transferable membership status along with a complimentary registration to the conference for the year that they receive the honor. Nominators should complete and submit the nomination form along with three letters of support (one of which can be from the nominator). Nominees must have retired by December 31, 2017 and have a significant record of service. Additional criteria are listed on the nomination form. Nominations are due by Monday, February 26, 2018. (IOA Distinguished Emeritus Nomination Form.)

Past recipients of this award are:

Vicky Brown, University of Central Florida 
John Carter, The Citadel 
Ingrid Clarke, Southern Illinois University 
Claudia D'Albini, University of Arizona 
Howard Gadlin, National Institutes of Health 
Tim Griffin, Northern Illinois University 
Helen Hasenfeld, California Institute of Technology 
Wilbur Hicks, International Monetary Fund 
Wendell Jones, Sandia National Laboratories 
Alan Lincoln, University of Massachusetts Lowell 
James Lee, United Nations 
Carolyn Noorbakhsh, National Renewable Energy Laboratory 
Don Perigo, University of Michigan 
Mary Rowe, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
Janis Schonauer, Alliance-Bernstein 
Tom Sebok, CO-OP, University of Colorado Boulder 
Robert Shelton, University of Kansas 
Albin Swenson, CO-OP, Chevron Corporation 
Marsha Wagner, Columbia University 
Margo Wesley, University of California, Berkeley 
Ella Wheaton, University of California, Berkeley 
Linda Wilcox, Harvard Medical School 
Randy Williams, Redmond, Williams & Associates, LLC 
Gary Yamashita, Chevron Corporation

Related posts: Next Episode of IOA Radio to Feature Distinguished Emeritus Ombuds; IOA Honors Two Distinguished Retirees (2014)IOA Honors Two Distinguished Emeriti (2017)Ombuds Year in Review: 2017 (Retirements)

No comments:

Post a Comment