March 29, 2017

International Ombudsman Association Announces 2017 Board Election Results

The IOA has announced the results of its recent election for the Board of Directors.  The following will begin three-year terms beginning in April 2017:

  • Camilo Azcarate – Manager of Mediation Services, World Bank Group 
  • Kerry Egdorf (second term) – Ombuds, Marquette University 
  • Melanie Jagneaux – Principal Ombuds, Baker Hughes 
  • Charmhee Kim (second term) – Ombuds, McKinsey & Co. 
  • Marcia Martínez-Helfman – Associate Ombudsman, University of Pennsylvania 
  • Lee Twyman – Ombudsperson, Rochester Institute of Technology
Officers for the 2017 IOA Board will be selected and announced at the annual meeting in Minneapolis in April.

Related posts: Seven Ombuds Elected to 2015 IOA Board; IOA Announces Officers for 2014-15; IOA Announces New Board Members (2015); IOA Opens Elections for 2016 BoardIOA Announces Election Results for 2016 BoardIOA President Returns to Lead Board for Second Term (2016)IOA Members Vote to Change Bylaws; International Ombudsman Association Opens Elections for 2017 Board Under New Bylaws.


  1. Very depressing that people who are not even practicing Ombuds can be on the Board of Directors. We used to worry about Ombuds not practicing to standards being on the Board. Now we have to worry about non-Ombuds being on the Board.