January 05, 2021

Nominations Due for 2021 IOA Distinguished Emeriti

The International Ombudsman Association is reviewing nominations for the 2021 Distinguished Emeritus Award. Annually, the IOA Nominations & Governance Committee recognizes retired Ombuds for their outstanding and dedicated service to the association and Ombuds profession more broadly. Completed nomination forms are due January 29. 

Presented at the IOA Annual Conference, recipients receive complimentary, non-transferable membership status along with a complimentary registration to an annual conference to receive the honor. Nominators should complete and submit the nomination form along with three letters of support (one of which can be from the nominator). Nominees must be retired and have a significant record of service. Additional criteria are listed on the nomination form. (IOA IOA Distinguished Emeritus Nomination.)

Past recipients of this award have included: Vicky Brown, University of Central Florida; John Carter, The Citadel; Ingrid Clarke, Southern Illinois University; Claudia D'Albini, University of Arizona; Wendy Friede, American Express; Howard Gadlin, National Institutes of Health; Tim Griffin, Northern Illinois University; Helen Hasenfeld, California Institute of Technology; Wilbur Hicks, International Monetary Fund; Janet Hill; KBBT, Inc.; Wendell Jones, Sandia National Laboratories; Alan Lincoln, University of Massachusetts Lowell; James Lee, United Nations; David Miller, World Health Organization; Carolyn Noorbakhsh, National Renewable Energy Laboratory; Don Perigo, University of Michigan; Toni Robinson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Mary Rowe, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Janis Schonauer, Alliance-Bernstein; Ellen Schreiber, University of Idaho; Tom Sebok, CO-OP, University of Colorado Boulder; Robert Shelton, University of Kansas; Albin Swenson, CO-OP, Chevron Corporation; Marsha Wagner, Columbia University; Margo Wesley, University of California, Berkeley; Ella Wheaton, University of California, Berkeley; Linda Wilcox, Harvard Medical School; Randy Williams, Redmond, Williams & Associates, LLC; Gary Yamashita, Chevron Corporation.

No comments:

Post a Comment