March 10, 2022

IOA Announces Board Election Results; Current President to Leave Board

The International Ombuds Association has announced the results of its board election. Voting was delayed ten months ago while the association reviewed equity concerns, and updated its election process and other provisions of the bylaws. As a result, two cohorts were up for election: a total of ten candidates for nine open board seats. With the unexpected departure of the current board president, Melanie Jagneaux, all of the candidates will become directors.

An email from IOA provided more details:
Thank you to the 107 IOA members who participated in this year's IOA Board Election. There were nine director positions open on the Board and a slate of ten eligible candidates was presented to members. 
We are proud to announce the results of the election below. These newly elected directors will take office at the Annual Business Meeting, on 14 April 2022. The new Board will convene shortly thereafter to elect new officers.
In addition, IOA President Melanie Jagneaux has decided to step away from the Board following the Annual Business Meeting, creating a vacant seat for the last year of her term after serving on the Board for five years, including in the officer positions of Treasurer, Vice President, and President. The Board of Directors is grateful for her outstanding service and has appointed Diana Mosonyi to fill the vacant seat.
Here are the new members of the IOA board:

2021–2024 Director Term
  • Suzanne Diviney, CO-OP, Vice President, Office of the Ombuds Lead, Pfizer Inc.
  • Thomas Griffin, Ombudsperson, UCLA Health and Health Sciences, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Jennifer Mahony, Ombuds Office Director, Boston Children's Hospital
  • Jacqueline Villafane, CO-OP, Corporate Ombudsman - National Headquarters, American Red Cross
2022–2025 Director Term
  • Alicia Booker, University Ombudsperson, University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Amanda Dean, Ombuds for Faculty and Staff, Austin Community College
  • Wayne Francis Marriott, Organisational Ombuds, Auckland University of Technology
  • Diana Mosonyi, Harmonikon - Harmonised Conflict
  • Mark Patterson, University Ombuds, California State University Channel Islands
  • Lily Xu, CO-OP, Corporate Ombuds, Raytheon Technologies
Board officers will be elected at the next board meeting in April 2022.

No comments:

Post a Comment