May 30, 2011

FCO Elects Officers for 2011-2013 Terms

At its biennial conference in Vancouver earlier this month, the Forum of Canadian Ombudsman elected a new board and officers.

The FCO officers are:
  • Kevin Fenwick (President) – Ombudsman Saskatchewan
  • Laura Bradbury (Vice President) – Fair Practices Commission (WSIB)
  • Laura Bruneau (Treasurer) – National Capital Commission
  • J. Paul Dube (Secretary) – Tax Payer Ombudsman
  • Ian Darling (Past-President) – Tarion Warranty Corporation
The other directors are:
  • Nora Farrell – Ryerson University
  • Doug Melville – Ombudsman for Banking Services and Investments
  • Howard Sapers – Correctional Investigator
  • Johanne Savard – City of Montreal
  • Todd Sloan – Member at Large
Outgoing President Ian Darling noted that the FCO board meeting also marked a transition with two of the founding FCO directors, Suzanne Belson and Justine Sentenne choosing not to seek reelection to the board. Belson and Sentenne were active in the creation of the FCO, and the early work to establish the identity for the organization. During the annual general meeting, the board made special note of their contributions and thanked them for their dedication to the FCO.

No comments:

Post a Comment